Just Another Generic Introduction

MiniMuleNZ

Apr 23, 2020
Good morning, afternoon, and evening Apeiron - depending on where in the world you reside - from me in New Zealand.

I've traveled a long way to be here today (virtually of course - imagine moving to a different country to play Minecraft) at the bequest of one of my American online friends that I originally met back in 2015 while I was an Unturned modder. Fast forward to today and they are setting up their own Minecraft server that they originally wanted me to join, but is still only in experimental phases. I was led to join Apeiron so that we could play together for a while until their server is ready, but I've grown an attachment to this server and its community, so I won't be leaving any time soon.

A little bit about me
I'm a programmer. That's basically my life - when I see a problem, shortcoming, lack, or minor task that would take longer to automate than it would take to actually do the task manually for the next few years, I'm inclined-no COMPELLED to create the automation to do it. At least halfway. Usually slightly less than halfway.
Primarily I do full stack web development (HTML/CSS/JavaScript/PHP/Obscure flavor of SQL), but I used to do a lot of work in C# and Lua as well. Lua you ask? That's the language that World of Warcraft addons are written in, and also the language used by ComputerCraft and OpenComputers. Yes I worked in all three of those. I maintained my own relatively successfully WoW addon for about five years, but it fell into disrepair after I left the game, and I just don't care to continue working around the limitations.

My wife, MonzieG (both in game and IRL) also plays here with me, you can find us round the place. Don't be afraid to say hi - we don't bite.

Doesn't playing from New Zealand lag, like REALLY bad?